Foire aux questions Questions fréquemment posées

POURQUOI CHOISIR FOSTER FUELS ?

Established in 1921, Foster Fuels is a family-owned-and-operated business headquartered in Campbell County, Virginia. We now serve customers in all regions of the United States, and we pride ourselves on our customer service. Call any of our locations’ numbers, day or night, and a person will answer—not a machine. As a full-service company, we will handle everything from helping you find the perfect gas appliance to installation, fuel delivery, and maintenance. Our full-time service crews are highly trained and certified, ensuring that you receive the highest quality product possible. Foster Fuels has the capacity to serve any size customer with reliability, strong customer service, and fair pricing. We’ve been staying strong and growing for almost 100 years, and we will continue doing so for many years to come. Find out what others are saying about Foster Fuels.

PAR OÙ COMMENCER ?

Foster Fuels est heureux de répondre à toutes vos questions. Nous nous rendrons même à votre domicile ou à votre entreprise pour vous fournir un devis gratuit. Devenez client en remplissant notre formulaire de demande d'information, ou parlez à notre personnel amical en appelant le numéro gratuit 800-344-6457.

QUE SE PASSE-T-IL SI J'UTILISE ACTUELLEMENT UN AUTRE FOURNISSEUR DE SERVICES DE CARBURANT ?

Nous voulons que vous fassiez partie de la famille Foster Fuels et que vous fassiez l'expérience de la différence. Nous remplacerons gratuitement le réservoir de votre fournisseur actuel par un réservoir Foster Fuels. Nous effectuerons également un contrôle d'étanchéité gratuit pour nous assurer que votre système est sûr. Nous ferons tout notre possible pour que la transition se fasse en douceur. Devenez client dès aujourd'hui en appelant ou en allant sur notre page Devenir client.

ET SI JE N'AI PAS DE RÉSERVOIR ?

La plupart de nos clients utilisent le programme de location de réservoirs de Foster Fuels. Ce programme vous permet d'effectuer de petits paiements trimestriels gérables au lieu d'une transaction initiale plus importante. Dans le cadre de notre programme de location, Foster Fuels assume la responsabilité de l'entretien de votre citerne et de la réalisation de toute opération de maintenance nécessaire. Nous vendons également des réservoirs et nous vous aiderons à trouver la taille de réservoir la mieux adaptée à vos besoins. Pour en savoir plus sur nos réservoirs , cliquez ici.

COMMENT SAVOIR SI JE SUIS EN PANNE D'ESSENCE ?

Chaque réservoir est équipé d'une jauge qui indique le pourcentage de gaz restant dans le réservoir. Si le cadran de la jauge est à 50, le réservoir est rempli à 50 %. Nous vous conseillons de remplir votre réservoir avant qu'il ne descende en dessous de 20 %. Une fois que votre réservoir est en dessous de la marque des 20 %, vous courez le risque d'épuiser la pression dans votre réservoir, ce qui pourrait interrompre le fonctionnement de vos appareils. Nombre de nos clients optent pour le programme de remplissage automatique afin de ne pas avoir à s'inquiéter d'une éventuelle pénurie de gaz. Si vous optez pour le remplissage automatique, nos chauffeurs hautement qualifiés vérifieront votre réservoir régulièrement, sans frais, afin que vous n'ayez pas à le faire.

QUE DOIS-JE FAIRE SI JE SENS UNE ODEUR DE GAZ OU SI JE SOUPÇONNE UNE FUITE ?

Ne prenez pas de risques inutiles ! Si vous sentez une odeur, prenez les précautions suivantes et contactez-nous dès que possible - nous voulons vous aider à surmonter cette épreuve.

  1. Éliminez les flammes et les étincelles ! Éteignez immédiatement tout produit fumant et toute autre flamme nue. Ne faites pas fonctionner les lumières, les appareils, les téléphones ou les téléphones portables. Les flammes ou les étincelles provenant de ces sources peuvent constituer une source d'allumage pour un incendie qui se développe rapidement.
  2. Quittez la zone immédiatement ! Faites sortir tout le monde du bâtiment ou de la zone où vous soupçonnez une fuite de gaz. Si la fuite présumée se situe à l'extérieur, restez en amont et au vent, à une distance d'au moins 15 mètres.
  3. Coupez le gaz. Si vous pouvez le faire en toute sécurité, fermez le robinet principal d'alimentation en gaz de votre bouteille de propane. Pour fermer le robinet, tournez-le vers la droite (dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre).
  4. Signalez la fuite présumée. À partir de la maison d'un voisin ou d'un autre bâtiment situé à proximité, loin de la fuite de gaz présumée, appelez immédiatement Foster Fuels ou votre détaillant de propane. Si vous ne pouvez pas joindre votre détaillant de propane, appelez le 911 ou le service des incendies de votre localité.
  5. Ne retournez pas dans le bâtiment ou la zone avant que votre détaillant de propane, un intervenant d'urgence ou un technicien d'entretien qualifié ne détermine qu'il est possible de le faire en toute sécurité.
  6. Faites vérifier votre système. Avant d'essayer d'utiliser un appareil au propane, votre détaillant de propane ou un technicien d'entretien qualifié doit vérifier l'ensemble du système pour s'assurer qu'il n'y a pas de fuites.

Pour en savoir plus sur la sécurité, consultez notre page Sécurité.

OÙ ACHETER MES BÛCHES À GAZ ?

Chez Foster Fuels, nous disposons de salles d'exposition à service complet où vous pouvez voir comment fonctionnent les différents appareils à gaz. Choisissez-nous pour vos bûches à gaz, et nous nous assurerons que vous recevez la meilleure qualité de service et d'appareils offerte dans l'industrie. Nous nous efforçons de vendre des appareils fabriqués aux États-Unis, de qualité supérieure et fiables. Nos vendeurs experts sont formés et compétents et vous aideront à trouver ce qui convient le mieux à votre famille ou à votre entreprise. Vous voulez de la qualité et de la sécurité dans votre maison, et nous aussi. Venez visiter l'une de nos salles d'exposition.

QUELS SONT LES APPAREILS QUI PEUVENT UTILISER DU PROPANE ?

Le propane est un gaz très polyvalent. Vous pouvez utiliser le propane pour les bûches à gaz, les grils à gaz, les cuisinières à gaz, les chauffe-eau sans réservoir, les chauffages d'appoint, les lampes à gaz, les chauffages de terrasse, la cuisine, les séchoirs à linge, etc. Pour en savoir plus sur les avantages du propane, consultez notre page sur le propane.

QUE FAIRE SI J'AI BESOIN D'UNE INTERVENTION SUR MON APPAREIL À GAZ ?

Foster Fuels est une entreprise à service complet qui se fera un plaisir de réparer, d'entretenir ou de répondre à toutes les questions que vous vous posez au sujet de votre appareil à gaz. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter dès aujourd'hui.

MES BÛCHES À GAZ DOIVENT-ELLES ÊTRE NETTOYÉES ?

Oui, nous vous recommandons de faire nettoyer vos bûches par l'un de nos professionnels hautement qualifiés et formés au moins une fois par an. Les poils d'animaux, la poussière, les toiles d'araignée et d'autres petites particules peuvent finir par obstruer et empêcher l'allumage de vos bûches. Nos techniciens qualifiés nettoieront soigneusement et efficacement votre ensemble de bûches, garantissant ainsi un appareil plus durable et fonctionnant efficacement. Demandez un nettoyage de bûches à gaz ici.

POURQUOI MES BÛCHES PRODUISENT-ELLES DE LA SUIE ?

Si vos bûches à gaz produisent de la suie, il peut y avoir plusieurs raisons : elles peuvent être sales, les bûches peuvent s'être déplacées ou le jeu de bûches peut être vieux. Bien qu'il y ait plusieurs raisons différentes à la production de suie, celle-ci ne devrait pas provenir de vos bûches à gaz. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter et nous demanderons à l'un de nos techniciens qualifiés de venir inspecter la situation.

JE N'ARRIVE PAS À ALLUMER MA VEILLEUSE.

Parfois, lorsque les bûches à gaz sont restées inutilisées pendant un certain temps (par exemple, pendant l'été), la veilleuse peut mettre plusieurs minutes à s'allumer. Il se peut également que vos bûches à gaz aient besoin d'être nettoyées. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des difficultés à allumer votre veilleuse. Notre personnel qualifié vous aidera à gérer la situation rapidement et en toute sécurité.

DOIS-JE CHOISIR UNE CITERNE AÉRIENNE OU SOUTERRAINE ?

Le style de réservoir que vous choisissez est principalement basé sur vos préférences personnelles ; cependant, certaines localités exigent des réservoirs souterrains. Quel que soit le type de réservoir que vous choisissez, vous pouvez être sûr que Foster Fuels vous fournira un travail de qualité supérieure qui durera de nombreuses années. Les citernes enterrées ne sont pas nocives pour le sol et le propane n'est pas toxique. L'un des principaux avantages d'une citerne enterrée est que la seule partie visible de la citerne est le couvercle, qui reste au-dessus du sol pour que le chauffeur puisse remplir la citerne. En général, le couvercle est peint en vert pour s'harmoniser avec l'environnement qui l'entoure.

QUE DOIS-JE FAIRE SI JE DÉMÉNAGE ?

Chaque client est confronté à des circonstances particulières lorsqu'il déménage . Appelez le bureau le plus proche de chez vous et nous vous aiderons à prendre en charge votre situation personnelle.

QUEL EST LE MONTANT DE LA TAXE SUR LES MATIÈRES DANGEREUSES ?

La priorité de Foster Fuels est de veiller à ce que vous, votre famille et vos biens soient en permanence en sécurité. Nos frais de hazmat (abréviation de "hazardous material") servent à financer la formation et les certifications requises pour que nos techniciens et nos chauffeurs soient habilités à manipuler des matières dangereuses. Nous avons l'un des tarifs les plus bas du secteur. Pour en savoir plus sur notre programme de sécurité, veuillez consulter notre page Sécurité.

QU'EST-CE QUE LE PROPANE ?

Le propane est un gaz riche en énergie. Il s'agit d'un hydrocarbure (C3H8), parfois appelé gaz de pétrole liquéfié, gaz de pétrole liquéfié ou GPL. Pour plus d'informations sur le propane, veuillez consulter notre page sur le propane.

QUE SE PASSE-T-IL SI J'AI BESOIN DE CARBURANT PENDANT MES VACANCES ?

Foster Fuels offre un service complet et livrera à toute heure et à tout moment si le besoin s'en fait sentir. Nous fonctionnons 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 et sommes toujours prêts à servir nos clients.

COMMENT FOSTER FUELS FAIT-IL FACE À UNE FORTE DEMANDE ?

Foster Fuels ne dépend d'aucun autre service tiers pour recevoir son carburant, ce qui lui permet de contrôler son approvisionnement. Nous possédons une importante division de transport qui achemine le carburant directement du pipeline à nos installations, puis à votre domicile ou à votre entreprise. Nous garantissons ainsi un flux constant de carburant à nos clients. C'est pourquoi tant de clients nous font confiance pour fournir du carburant d'urgence à leurs entreprises dans tout le pays. Visitez notre page Mission Critique pour voir pourquoi nous sommes la société sur laquelle les autres comptent pour recevoir du carburant critique en cas de besoin.

QUELLES SONT LES RÉGIONS DESSERVIES ?

Nous fournissons actuellement nos services complets à la Virginie centrale, à la Virginie du Sud et à la région de Charlottesville pour les services résidentiels. Nous sommes agréés dans tous les États et sommes prêts à livrer du carburant dans tout le pays.

Foster Fuels Mission Critical, notre division d'intervention d'urgence, est prête à apporter son aide dans tout le pays avec des bureaux à Brookneal, VA, Sterling, VA, Pheonix, AZ, et Cocoa, FL.

Pour savoir si vous vous trouvez dans notre zone de service, veuillez appeler le site le plus proche de chez vous.

 

Vous avez une autre question ?

Si vous ne trouvez pas votre question ci-dessus, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter par téléphone ou en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.

FAQ’s

Why choose Foster Fuels?

Established in 1921, Foster Fuels, Inc. is a third-generation, Foster family-owned and operated business headquartered in Campbell County Virginia. We now serve customers in all regions of the United States and we pride ourselves on our customer service. Call any of our location’s numbers, day or night, and a person will answer, not a machine. We are a full-service company. We will handle everything from helping you find the perfect gas appliance, to installation, fuel delivery, and maintenance. Our full-time service crews are highly trained and certified ensuring that you receive the highest quality product possible. Foster Fuels has the capacity to serve any size customer with reliability, strong customer service, and fair pricing. We’ve been staying strong and growing for over 90 years and we will continue doing so for many years to come. Find out what others are saying about Foster Fuels.

Where do I start?

Foster Fuels is happy help you with any questions you have. We will even to come to your home or business and provide you with a free estimate. Become a customer by filling out our “Become a Customer” form or talk to our friendly staff by calling toll free at 800-344-6457.

What if I currently use another fuel service provider?

We want you to become a part of the Foster Fuels family and experience the difference. We will switch out your current provider’s tank and replace it with a Foster Fuels tank at no charge. We will also do a safety leak check, at no charge, to ensure that your system is safe. We will do everything possible to make your transition as smooth as possible. Become a customer today by calling or going to our “Become a Customer” page.

What if I don’t have a tank?

Most of our customer use Foster Fuels tank rental program. This allows you to make small, manageable, quarterly payments instead one larger upfront transaction. With our rental program, Foster Fuels assumes the responsibility to maintain your tank and any maintenance required. We also sell tanks and we will help find the best tank size for you and your needs. Learn more about our tanks here.

How do I know if I’m out of gas?

Each tank has a gauge on it. The gauge shows the percentage of gas left in your tank. It the dial is at 50 your tank is 50% full. We suggest you have your tank filled before it gets below 20%. Once your tank is below the 20% mark, you run the risk of depleting the pressure in your tank, which could interrupt the operation of your appliances. Most all of our customers choose to be on the autofill program so they do not have to worry about running out of gas. Our highly trained drivers will check your tank regularly, at no charge, so you don’t have to.

What do I do if I smell gas?

Please don’t risk it! If you smell something call us and take the following precautions. We want to help you through it.

  1. No flames or sparks! Immediately put out all smoking materials and other open flames. Do not operate lights, appliances, telephones, or cell phones. Flames or sparks from these sources can trigger an explosion or a fire.
  2. Leave the area immediately! Get everyone out of the building or area where you suspect gas is leaking.
  3. Shut off the gas. Turn off the main gas supply valve on your propane tank if it is safe to do so. To close the valve, turn it to the right (clockwise).
  4. Report the leak. From a neighbor’s home or other nearby building away from the gas leak, call Foster Fuels or your propane retailer right away. If you can’t reach your propane retailer, call 911 or your local fire department.
  5. Do not return to the building or area until your propane retailer, emergency responder, or qualified service technician determines that it is safe to do so.
  6. Get your system checked. Before you attempt to use any of your propane appliances, your propane retailer or a qualified service technician must check your entire system to ensure that it is leak-free.

Learn more about safety by visiting our Safety page.

Where do I buy my gas logs?

At Foster Fuels we have full service showrooms were you can see how the gas appliances operate. Choose us for your gas logs and we make sure you receive the best quality service and appliances offered in the industry. We strive to sell American made appliances that are top quality and reliable. Our expert sales staff is trained and knowledgeable and will help you find the best fit for your family or business. You want quality and safety in your home and so do we. Comes by one of our showroom location or order online.

What appliances can use propane?

Propane is a very versatile gas. You can use propane for gas logs, grills – indoor and outdoor, tankless water heaters – endless hot water, supplemental heaters, gas lights, patio heaters, cooking, clothes dryers, etc. Learn more about propane is its benefits by visiting our Propane page.

What if I need service on my gas appliance?

Foster Fuels is a full service company and would be happy to repair, service, or answer any questions you may have about your gas appliance. Please contact us today.

Do my gas logs need to be cleaned?

Yes, we recommend you set up a log cleaning with one of our highly skilled and trained professionals at least once a year. Pet hair, dust, spider webs, and other small particles can end up clogging and disabling your logs from lighting. Our trained technicians will carefully and efficiently clean you log set ensuring a longer lasting appliance that operates efficiently. Request a gas log cleaning here.

Why are my logs producing soot?

If your gas logs are producing soot, there could be a few things happening. They could be dirty, the logs may have shifted out of position, or the log set might be old. There could be several different reasons why soot is being produced but soot should not be coming from your gas logs. Please call us and we will have one of our trained technicians come inspect the situation.

I can’t light my pilot light.

Sometimes when gas logs have been out of use for a while, like over the summer, it could take several minutes for the pilot to light. You gas logs may also need to be cleaned. Please give us a call if you are having trouble lighting your pilot and are trained staff will help you manage the situation quickly and safely.

Should I choose an above ground or underground tank?

Which tank you choose is a personal preference; however there are some localities that require underground tanks. No matter which tank you choose you can be assured that Foster Fuels will provide you with the best quality craftsmanship that will last for many years. Underground tanks are not harmful to the soil and propane is nontoxic. One of the main benefits of having an underground tank is the only thing that is visible is the lid which is there for the driver to access to fill the tank. Usually the lid is painted green to match the environment around it.

What do I do if I am moving?

Each customer has a unique set of circumstances when moving to a new location. Please call the office near you and we will help take care of your individual situation.

What is the Hazmat fee?

It is Foster Fuels priority to ensure you, your family and your assets are continually safe. Our hazmat (an abbreviation for `hazardous material’) fee enables our technicians and drivers to be qualified in handling hazardous materials by aiding in the teaching and certifications required. We have one of the lowest fees in the industry. To learn more about our safety program please visit our safety page.

What is propane?

Propane is an energy-rich gas. It is a hydrocarbon (C3H8) and is sometimes referred to as liquefied petroleum gas, LP-gas, or LPG. For more information on propane, please refer to our propane page.

What if I need fuel on a holiday?

Foster Fuels is full service and will delivery any time any day if the need arises. We are a 24/7 business and always prepared to serve our customers.

Last winter my propane provider had problems delivering fuel to me. I ran out of fuel several times. How does Foster Fuels handle high demand?

Foster Fuels is not reliant on any other third-party service to receive our fuel. We are in control when it comes to getting our fuel. We own a large transport division that brings fuel directly from the pipeline to our facility and then to your home or business. This ensures a constant flow of fuel to our customers. That is why so many customers trust us to provide emergency fuel to their businesses across the nation. Visit our Emergency Response Team page to see why we are the company other rely on to receive critical fuel in time of need.

What areas do you serve?

Though we are licensed in every state and are prepared to delivery fuel across the nation, we provide our full-service to Central and Southside Virginia as well as the Charlottesville area. To find out if you are in our service area please call the location nearest you.


 
 
If you don’t see your question above, please feel free to contact us by calling or filling out the form below and we would be happy to help.
 
 

Please provide these fields so that we may serve you better

Please check any products below that you would like more information about.

Petroleum Products
Showroom Products

Accreditations: